A set of eight focus areas guide and frame the activities that need to be undertaken in each LDC

  • Mapping and monitoring.
  • Knowledge, capacity mobilization, building, and learning.
  • Planning and policy.
  • Funding and financing.
  • Multi-stakeholder engagement and people-centered/community energy systems.
  • Equity, women and social/environmental safeguards.
  • Nationally Determined Contributions and national development plans.
  • Public awareness, communication and outreach.